The Governing Body

The Governing body consists of a group of committed individuals who have the necessary  skills and attributes to enable them, as a collective, to ensure that the school is led and managed effectively, run smoothly on a day to day basis and  focused on school improvement.

The Governing body meets regularly to make decisions on all aspects of school life, such as the deployment of staff, the curriculum, budget management and of course, teaching and learning.

Governors are committed to ensuring that our school provides the very best learning opportunities for all of its pupils.

Members of the Governing Body

Chair of Governors – Mr Steve Jones – Co-opted Governor

Vice Chair – Mr Malcolm Webster – Local Authority Governor

Mrs Sandra Osman – Head teacher

Mrs Cheryl Oliver – Staff Governor

Mrs Mandy Morrissey – Parent Governor

Mrs Claire Worthington – Co-opted Governor

Mrs Diane Dixon – Co-opted Governor

Reverend. Paula Smith – Foundation Governor

Mr Brian Green – Foundation Governor

Parent Governors are your direct representatives on the Governing body and form a close link between school and parents/carers.

If you would like information on becoming a Governor, please contact the Head teacher, or the school business manager, Mrs Oliver.

Minutes of Governors’ meetings are located in the school office & accessible to everyone who wishes to see them.